viernes, 6 de diciembre de 2013

types of hawks

 types of hawks.
 The hawks are diurnal raptors belonging to the order Falconiformes. There are about 60 species of hawks, distributed almost all over the planet. The Hawks have strong curved beaks down and long, sharp claws. The wings are thin to allow quick and free flight.
   among them is the hawk, harris, red tail hawk, Lanner falcon and peregrine falcon are the most common.

              some pictures of different types of hawks with their names: 

                                                                    harris hawk: 

                                                                    red-tailed hawk: 


                                                                               eleonora hawk: 
                                                                               gyrfalcon falcon: 
                                                                                     gray hawk: 
                                                                                  Hawk guaicurú:
                                                                                 Maori hawk:  
                                                                          Prairie Falcon:
                                                                                    black hawk: 
                                                                            opaque hawk: